Mar 112012

As part of the Islam religion Muslims have five duties they must perform, called the Five Pillars of Faith.

Shahadah (creed)
The pledge that there is only one God and Muhammad is the Messenger of God.

Salat (prayers)
This is the worship of God in the five daily prayers.

Zakat (almsgiving)
This is a percentage of a Muslim’s property given to the poor and needy.

Siyam/Saum (fasting)
The duty to keep the fast the entire month of Ramadan.

Hajj (pilgrimage)
The duty to make the pilgrimage to Mecca (capital of the Hejaz, W. Saudi Arabia) at least once in ones’ lifetime.

Be Sociable, Share!
 March 11, 2012  Posted by at 6:15 pm Related Content